Passion Is Essential


Passion is essential.

I have just watched “The Social Network” movie. I kind of reminds me of something. It reminds me of me, when I was really passionate about music. I didn’t become as successful in that area as Mark Zuckerberg with Facebook; but damn, I did some good stuff (I think).

Now it seems that, as soon as you lose the passion, it doesn’t matter any more. Things are not that important then. And something has to drive you. Otherwise it’s a waste of time. When you want to get home and just rush to put your thoughts into reality, be it a song, or an app you developed, or anything, – you do it damn well. You feel the adrenaline. And when it is just another messed up day, – it doesn’t matter. Because you don’t care.

I have found that it is essential to be driven by passion. I am writing this today because something has inspired me. I am willing to trash my tech blog, that isn’t that popular any way. I will put something really weird like this on it, just because I want to.

About acritic
Passionate about technology and music. I like to review and criticise work of other people, while staying gentle and intelligent.

Leave a Reply

